Fall Leadership Meeting

September 20-23, 2024 Banff, Alberta, Canada

MEETING EVENTS

Friday, September 20th

3:00p-5:00p Executive Committee Mtg.

Frontenac Room

6:00p-8:00p Welcome Reception

Cocktails & Hors d' Oeuvre

Upper Rundle Bar

Saturday, September 21st

8:00am-Noon Board of Directors Meeting &

Breakfast

Frontenac Room

8:00a-10:00a Members & Spouse Breakfast

Vermillion Room

Meet in lobby at 12:30 (Box lunch provided)

6:30p-7:00p Cocktail Reception

Vermillion Room

7:00p-9:00p Dinner

Vermillion Room

Sunday, September 22nd

8:00a-10:00a Business Meeting & Breakfast

Ivor Petrak Room

8:00a-10:00a Spouse Breakfast

Vermillion Room

10:00a-Noon Business Roundtable

Alhambra Room

12:30p-5:00p Hike and Bike Tour

Meet in lobby at 12:30 (Box lunch provided)

6:30p-7:00p President's Cocktail Reception

Ivor Petrak Room

7:00p-9:00p President's Dinner

Ivor Petrak Room

Monday, September 23rd

8:00a-Noon Business Meeting & Breakfast

Ivor Petrak Room

8:00a-10:00a Spouse Breakfast

Vermillion Room

BUSINESS MEETING DETAILS

Sunday, September 22nd

Welcome & President's Talk

Robert Harrison

Harrison Steel Castings Company

Washington to Your Workplace - Strategies for Business Leaders

Gene Marks

The Marks Group

Building an Industrial Workforce for Young People

Dave Hataj

Craftsman With Character

Monday, September 23rd

Manufacturing Economic Update

Lauren Saidel-Baker

ITR Economics

Opportunities in DoE Manufacturing Programs

Jeremy Avins

U.S. Dept. of Energy - MESC

SFSA 2025 Market Forecast

Joe Plunger

Midwest Metal Products

State of the Industry

Raymond Monroe

SFSA

Fall Leadership Meeting

September 20-23, 2024 Banff, Alberta, Canada

OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

OFFICERS

PRESIDENT

• Robert Harrison
Harrison Steel Castings Company

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

• Max Holman
Bay Cast

VICE PRESIDENT

John Cory
 Magotteaux, Inc.

EXECUTIVE VP & SECRETARY

• Raymond Monroe SFSA

TREASURER

• Kelly Moritz SFSA

DIRECTORS

- Rob Cowen (2021-2024)
 Badger Alloys, Inc.
- Zed Howell (2021-2024)
 Howell Foundry LLC
- Joe Plunger (2021-2024)
 Midwest Metal Products
- Jeff Burek (2022-2025) D.W. Clark, Inc.
- Nic Tarzwell (2022-2025) Eagle Alloy, Inc.
- Randy McGill (2023-2026)
 ME Global, Inc.
- Wayne Braun (2023-2026)

 Bradken
- Jay Harmeyer (2023-2026) Fisher Cast Steel Products, Inc.

INCOMING DIRECTORS-SEPTEMBER 2024

- Roman Pankiw (2024-2027)

 Duraloy
- Mike Maxeiner (2024-2027)

McConway & Torley

• Gustavo Fuentes (2024-2027)

Steve Cooke (2024-2027)

Waukesha Foundry

2024 AWARD RECIPIENTS

THOMAS E. BARLOW AWARD

Richard Hardin

CHARLES W. BRIGGS AWARD

· William C. Easterly

FREDRICK A. LORENZ AWARD

George Hartay

SERVICE AWARDS

Those whose terms are ending.

- Rob Cowen (2021-2024)
- Zed Howell (2021-2024)
- Joe Plunger (2021-2024)

HONORARY MEMBERS

- Paul Enders
- Joe Korff
- Dave Fazakerley
- Jorge D. Okhuysen
- Sam Sahu
- Jeff Slaughter
- Jim Snowden